TRINITY COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS Veteran's Memorial Hall Conference Room 101 Memorial Drive Weaverville, California

SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

2008-10-28 Chairman Supervisor Anton R. Jaegel - District 3

Vice Chairman Supervisor Wendy Reiss - District 5

Supervisor Judy Pflueger - District 1 Supervisor Jeff Morris - District 2 Supervisor Howard Freeman - District 4

Dero Forslund - County Administrative Officer Derek P. Cole - County Counsel Wendy Tyler - Clerk of the Board/Administrative Analyst

Meeting called to order in open session at 1:00 PM PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE - Supervisor Pflueger ANNOUNCEMENTS - None

PUBLIC COMMENT - Bob Walker, Claudette Bushman

County Matters

Board of Supervisors

1.01 County Counsel gives report on Authority ot Regulate Medicinal Cannabis

Board of Supervisors

1.02 Repeals Policy Number 2007-05 Trinity County Medicinal Cannabis Investigations Policy and Guidelines for Quantities that May be Possessed or Grown. Chairman appoints Supervisors Reiss and Freeman, Sheriff Craig, CAO Forslund, and County Counsel Cole to pursue zoning alternatives regarding cannabis growth. Sheriff Craig to report to the Board in December regarding cannabis issues.

Comments received from Lorrac Craig, Eric Palmer, Bob Walker, Thomas Loop, Shirley dillon, David Nelson, Becky Stetson, Susie Jelenik, Diane Gannon, Homer Yaters, Lisa McKinney, Byron Pickle, Lyle Johnson, Debbie Lono, Joshua Van Lewen, Dan Springs, David Armstrong, Alisha Johnson, Karen Stoddard, AllenMcMorrow, Scott White, Susan Weiss, Stan stetson, Jim French, Rancy Brehms, Katie Quinn, Mary Beth Sanchez, Barbara Broderick, Tom Balanko, David Hammer, Clarence Rose, Wendy Bowers, Shawna McGanlin, Jim Eaches, Debbie Hall, David Wellock and George Bates

ADJOURN

TRINITY COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Attest:

ANTON R. JAEGEL, CHAIRMAN Board of Supervisors, County of Trinity, State of California

WENDY G. TYLER, Clerk of the Board County of Trinity, State of California