TRINITY COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Trinity County Library
Conference Room
Weaverville. CA

MEETING MINUTES

2011-02-02

Chairman
Supervisor Judy Morris - District 2

Vice Chairman
Supervisor Roger Jaegel- District 3

Supervisor Judy Pflueger - District 1
Supervisor Debra Chapman - District 4
Supervisor Wendy Otto - District 5

Derek P. Cole - County Counsel
Wendy Tyler - Clerk of the Board/Deputy County Administrative Officer

Meeting called to order in open session at 9:00 a.m.

Pledge of Allegiance - Supervisor Jaegel

Announcements - Reminder regarding tonight's evening session

Public Comment - None

Presentations AM

Clerk of the Board

1.01 Judy Gray and Debbie DiCoito of the Smart Business Resource Center appear and update the Board Comments received from Duane Heryford, Jessee Cox and Linda Wright

County Matters AM

Transportation

2.01 Discussion regarding submittal of information to FEMA to maintain accreditation of the East Weaver Levee System.

Comments received from Kathleen Schaefer, Richard Tippett, Jan Smith

Direction/Action tabled to future meeting

Motion: Otto Second: Pflueger Carried

Meeting reconvenes at 6:00 PM

County Matters

Planning

Waives reading and directs the Clerk to let the records show that an Urgency Ordinance Adding Section 42 Pertaining to Interim Prohibition of Cultivation, Harvesting, Processing, Assembly, Storage, and Drying of Cannabis Plants, to Trinity County Zoning Ordinance 315, is introducted and enacted with the following modifications: deleting the word "storage" or any derivative thereof anywhere it appears in the Ordinance, modifing finding (H) by adding the words ", in particular the children" at the end of the first sentence of said finding (H)

Comments received from Keith Groves, Richard Tippett, Frank Lynch, Fred May, Duane Sceper, Nathaniel Morris, Ed Traverso, Eli Schotz, Richard Seele, Gil Sardinia, Logan Randolph, Debbie Lono, Daniel Egging, Mark Lancaster, David Hammer, Ed Guenette, Linda Lee, John Ward, Jay Mark, Marlene Elliott, Mike Boutin, Nancy Tenneson, Mary Grovers, Jose Acosta, Tom Fox, Scott Morris, Dixie Schafer, Homer Yaters, Cynthia Bohr, Becky Stetson, Susan Weiss, Robert Jackson, Dewey Baird, Leroy Washawer, Evelyn Ward, Stan Stetson, Kevin Cahill, Bert Ingersoll, Jeff Morris and Rob Foley

Motion: Pflueger Second: Jaegel Vote: Jaegel, Pflueger, Chapmap, Otto, and Morris - AYE

ADJOURN

TRINITY COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

	Attest:
JUDY MORRIS, CHAIRMAN	
Board of Supervisors, County of	
Trinity, State of California	WENDY G. TYLER, Clerk of the Board
	County of Trinity, State of California