Housing Authority Accepting Applications

The Shasta County Housing Authority will accept applications for the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Program wait list Monday, April 15, 2019 through Friday, May 31, 2019.



In-person applications will be accepted at the following locations and times:

Tuesday May 7, 2019 from 10:00am-2:00pm
Human Response Network (HRN)
111 Mountain View St., Weaverville, CA
April 15, 2019 - May 31, 2019 from 8:00AM-4:00PM
Shasta County Housing and Community Action Programs
1450 Court St Room 108
Redding CA
Tuesday April 30, 2019 from 10:00am-2:00pm
Yreka Community Resource Center
201 S. Broadway St., Yreka, CA

Persons unable to apply in person at the above locations may call 530-225-5160, or California Relay Service at 800-735-2922, no earlier than 8 am Monday April 15, 2019, and request an application be mailed to them.

More information is available by downloading the attached flyer below:

Housing Choice Voucher Rental Assistance Wait List

Shasta County Housing Authority's jurisdiction includes the unincorporated areas within Shasta County (outside the city limits of Redding), City of Anderson, City of Shasta Lake, and the counties of Modoc, Siskiyou, and Trinity.